Caramel Cake Pops

OK, my birthday was approaching and I wanted to make something new, rather than the cake and the cupcakes. Everybody is talking about Cake Pops and I know they are very in at the moment. As I did not have enough time to order the cake pop sticks online, I was already thinking what other cakes I can make on the day. Went to the local shop and once I spotted the cake pop sticks, my happiness did not have an end. Made them in a really short time, they looked great – they tasted great as well, but I have to say it was not the easiest thing I made. Maybe because it was my first time and I did not even look at any recipes, but invented my own. I will definitely keep practicing and will post more development if process get any better but at the moment here is my version of the caramel cake pops!

Ingredients:

Preparation:

Preheat the oven to 180C. Prepare a tin, line the base with the baking parchment.

Set the saucepan with the water on the low heat. Put on the top another bowl and place eggs and sugar. Mix it until it becomes thick and pale. Remove the bowl, add vanilla essence and continue beating it until cool. Fold in the flour and butter. Once all combined, pour in the tin and bake for 25-30 min.

Once its done, take out of the tin to cool. When cooled, put in food processor until completely cut in a small pieces. You can add any icing you wish. I have added caramel icing, mix it with hands and then made small round balls and leave on the baking parchment  place in the freezer for about 10 min. Place cake pop stick to the middle of each ball and then put back in the fridge for about 30 min.

Melt chocolate (I have mixed dark chocolate with some butter for the glossy finish). Dip each cake pop stick in the chocolate and put it back in the whole. Then dip the ball into the chocolate. I found it quite difficult as some of the balls were crumbling. Some of the had to be eaten on the spot 🙂

As I said I will practice more and try to find out why some of the crumbled but in the meantime, enjoy my caramel cake pops.

336 DSCF2303DSCF2304

One thought on “Caramel Cake Pops

  1. Pingback: Caramel Cake | Artsy Wanderer

Leave a Reply

